Back to Vegan

I’ve been a vegetarian and I’ve been a vegan (and I’ve been an omnivore, too.)  For me, being a vegan is about more than food–it’s about taking control of my life.  It’s about conscious decision making in every area of my life, and claiming the power to live the life I envision.

Going back to vegan isn’t easy.  It will require me to slow my pace and maintain my boundaries.  It will require that I make a stand for my identity and who I am.  Isn’t that what two year olds do when they start saying, “No!” to certain foods?  Isn’t that what we all do?

Deciding what I do and do not want to eat is a great first step to defining a life for myself.

This entry was posted in Vegan Living. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

